Two reasons why I AM very important…

…to some people at least.

7.15 a.m. and I am rushing out of home

Nilah (3) runs to the door. “Amma you didn’t give me a kiss”

Was awarded a million-watt smile when I obliged.

1.30 p.m. at work

Oviya (10) calls. “Amma when are you taking a break and coming home?”

Me: What for? You need something?

Oviya: Yes, I need to give you a hug.

What demanding kids I have! Tough being a parent.

About

Umm Oviya + Nilah = Mother of Oviya + Nilah. Because in the Arab world a woman is first addressed as bint X (daughter of X) and then once she has a son (Y) she is Umm Y. I am not sexist, so don't mind surrendering my identity to my daughters.

Posted in random
6 comments on “Two reasons why I AM very important…
  1. Kisara says:

    You know those boards they hang on cars, after weddings that say “MARRIED” attached with tin cans and streamers and stuff ? Can I hang one on yours with hearts and crayons and ribbons and a colourful baby shoe or two, saying “LOVED”?!

  2. that is sho shwwweeet :)

  3. Laksha says:

    awww! Loved the “get back here so I can give you a hug bit”! I hug and kiss my boys and they squirm and giggle but rarely do I get them to be like that with me. :) daughters get more expressive as they grow older and sons don’t I guess :(

  4. Shweta says:

    Win scholarships worth Rs. 1 lakh for your kids.
    All you parents out there participate now.

    http://on.fb.me/QkUi3X

  5. Darren Vinning says:

    i always buy baby shoes that are made up of natural cotton and leather because they are comfortable for the baby. ‘

    <a href="Freshest posting on our own blog site

    http://www.caramoantravel.com/caramoan-beach-resort/

  6. Louella Flens says:

    Before babies starts walking, they don’t need shoes. In fact, supportive shoes like hard-soled Mary Janes may actually get in the way of your child’s developing mobility. Socks, booties, and soft-soled baby shoes are useful for warmth, but bare feet are fine, too…

    Most current write-up produced by our blog
    <,http://www.prettygoddess.com

I would love to hear your feedback. So write to me: umm.of.on@gmail.com

“I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it” — Voltaire
The other places I write in…
http://www.scribd.com/vanish_forever

Join 2,052 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,052 other followers

