and then it suddenly dawned on me…

in that one moment i knew…
that single word turned my life around…

why can’t i have one of those life-defining moments.
all my realisations and wisdom creep up on me so slowly, so gradually, i don’t even realise that something has dawned on me, or my life has turned around, until it’s old news.

i keep hearing and reading about such experiences — where people have risen from extreme poverty, mind-numbing grief, or just found a focus in life, that was missing till then.
i am still waiting for that flash of blinding light, that will open my eyes to a new world…

only thing even close to this experience is when i lost a really great diaper bag, with all the stuff in it. it was a gift from my sister. when i complained and whined about it, she said: “it’s just a thing. why does it move you so much.”

that has stayed with me… and no ‘thing’ has ever had a control over me since.

2 thoughts on “and then it suddenly dawned on me…

  1. corporate awards says:

    I absolutely love your website.. Great colors
    & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back
    as I’m attempting to create my very own site and want to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Thank you!

I would love to hear your feedback. So write to me: umm.of.on@gmail.com

