The Photo Tag

A man who has a way with money is appealing.

A man who can make you laugh is attractive.

A man who opens the door for you is charming.

A man who brings home the bread is dependable.

A man with kind eyes and a cool bike is sexy.

But a man who can fall in love unconditionally, without hesitation, and carry the trust of his girls with pride… plain HOT!

 

I’ve known R for over 13 years, been married to him for 10.

However, I honestly and irrevocably fell for him when I saw how he was with O.

And as if to remind me, and to warn me against taking things for granted and giving trivialities importance, the scenes are enacted once again.

 

O was the first baby he ever carried or touched… but I guess with loving you don’t need practice. That’s why the second time around too, with N, it comes just as naturally to him.

 

So for this tag from Deeps, where you are supposed to pull out a photo from your picture folder and give the story behind it, I chose the two below. And as they say, a photo is worth a thousand words.

On the left is R with N, and the other with O

7 thoughts on “The Photo Tag

  1. Deeps says:

    You did perfect justice to the tag by attaching these snaps,Umm. I’m all misty eyed,you know!

    “And as they say, a photo is worth a thousand words.” Indeed 🙂
    Thanks a ton for sharing.

  2. ammani says:

    Beautiful photos. The second one, particularly. It’s like they have a special language of silence between them.

  3. Solilo says:

    Let me go awwwww…..Such sights are always a bliss!

    I have so many pictures of my Dad holding me like that. Now I have peanut and her Dad’s.

    A tag beautifully done.

  4. imemyself says:

    Lovely pics, how tender and how loving…
    this is a tag i will do in September after i come back with R’s baby pics…
    but i will do one on Sunday, that is slightly different than this, but same theme… watch out.

I would love to hear your feedback. So write to me: umm.of.on@gmail.com

