slapped by logic

After a long tussle over music control in the car on whether we should play Spanish songs (R’s choice) or Tamil (mine), pms-ing me, lost my temper.

“In music, books, movies, people… really amazing how we can’t come to an agreement. It seems we have nothing in common.”

And from the back seat comes a forceful voice of reason.

“But you have two daughters in common amma, isn’t it?”

Wisdom from O that flipped my heart and churned my stomach.

A reminder to weigh words and action.

R & I were chastened, and it was a quiet drive back home, listening to My Fair Lady (O’s choice).

5 thoughts on “slapped by logic

I would love to hear your feedback. So write to me: umm.of.on@gmail.com

