Maximum fun, minimum work

Umm: Tomorrow at school you need to copy everything you missed out today.

Disinterested O: Ok, amma.

Umm: Tell the teacher you were not well and use a free period.

O: Maybe PE class (any reason to skip PE!), that’s when all the absent students do their work. Some finish their work quickly, then talk and play. Some play first, and then finish their writing. Some take breaks after every two minutes.

Umm: What do you do?

O: Oh, I am very good. I keep writing as I keep talking.  

That explains the undotted ‘I’s and uncrossed ‘T’s

2 thoughts on “Maximum fun, minimum work

I would love to hear your feedback. So write to me: umm.of.on@gmail.com

